HERE’S A MESSAGE THAT BEARS REPEATING, IN CASE YOU MISSED IT THE FIRST TIME.

MISSION:CRITICAL

I’ve been a Christian all my life, and a committed one since 1974. Raised by Godly, Roman Catholic parents and educated in parochial schools, I’ve always had a sense of God’s love and always accepted that Jesus died for me, paying the price for my sins. I thank the IHM nuns and Jesuit priests for instilling that in me, even if by “forceful” means occasionally!

HappyNuns

Since joining the ranks of evangelical, pentecostal, conservative Christianity, however, I’ve been immersed in a hypnotic state of “Christian culture” that I now see as a Grand Diversion from the Gospel of Jesus Christ.

Christian leaders in the western world have by and large, through the centuries, embraced the ways of the world and used its methods to gain power, prestige, respect and financial security. Many prominent Christians – and you would know them if I named them – have looked to church and national…

View original post 1,183 more words

Posted on May 22, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

