HUMBLE PIE


Please pass a slice of humble pie – or maybe two, I won’t be shy
And even when I think I’m full, may I smell its sweetness as it cools
I need one each and every day and hope a junkie I can stay
So help me Lord to die to self and stock those pies upon my shelf.

© 2010 Sharon Upshur










 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 




Posted on November 17, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Sharon…..I still think about this poem….I love it when thoughts like this stick in your head and make you think about it over and over!

  2. Meghan (LaVerdiere) Dilley

    Sharon, I am thrilled to find you. Your words have always inspired me.

  3. Thank you Sharon for your words of inspiration.
    I love your poems.
    Please keep writing them down and have Dennis pass them around.

  4. Great thought to keep in mind……

  5. Very nice Sharon….pass the pie please.

Leave a Reply

